Hello there! Thank you for coming on by… I wanted to take the time to welcome you to my blog! This will be a place where I write random thoughts that come to mind, while documenting my journey in this life! I want to let you know that I don’t have the highest vocabulary, nor have the best grammar… That’s just what makes me, me! This is what will set my writing apart from other blogs.

I want to write about the name of this blog: from Ashes to Beauty.  According to Isaiah 61:3: “to grant to those who mourn in Zion—
    to give them a beautiful headdress instead of ashes,
the oil of gladness instead of mourning,
    the garment of praise instead of a faint spirit;
that they may be called oaks of righteousness,
    the planting of the Lord, that he may display his beauty

My understanding is that back in the day, Old Testament time, people who were mourning (repenting), would wear sackcloth, sit in ashes and put ashes on top of their head.  Can you imagine? Sackcloth is coarse, which means that it is most likely extremely uncomfortable to wear.  Sitting in ashes? Then putting it on your head? There is definitely nothing beautiful about that! So what does this all mean? I believe that as we repent and show humility before God, HE will be faithful to turn our storms (our ashes), situations from bad to something amazing and beautiful!

This is such an amazing promise! That whatever we are going through, especially if we are not able to see the light at the end of the tunnel, GOD will be faithful to turn our mess into our message, our test to a testimony!

